Team Overview

Front Row Motorsports competes in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, the premier division of NASCAR competition.  The team was founded in 2004 and is owned by Tennessean, Bob Jenkins.

The team currently fields two full-time entries, the No. 34 of David Ragan, the No. 38 of David Gilliland as well as the part-time No. 35 team.

The team has made great strides in its short existence.  The team captured its first NASCAR Sprint Cup Series victory at the famous Talladega Superspeedway in May of 2013 as David Ragan won the race, with his teammate David Gilliland finishing 2nd in a monumental and historic run for FRM.

The team also claimed a 3rd place finish in the 2011 Daytona 500 with driver David Gilliland.

While the organization is committed to continuously improving upon its on-track efforts, it also realizes the importance of its partners and is focused on helping them achieve their goals and objectives through NASCAR.  Since its inception, Front Row Motorsports has successfully built programs for a wide variety of partners.  It’s current list partnership base is representative of over $200 billion of the U.S. economy and includes five, Fortune 500 partners. In 2012, FRM was named to Inc. Magazine’s “INC. 5,000″ list, which identifies the 5,000 fastest-growing privately held companies in the U.S.  FRM earned a rank of No. 800 on the list.

Mission Statement

At the heart of Front Row Motorsports (FRM) is our goal to be the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series team most admired for its people, partnerships and performance both on and off the track. FRM’s mission is two-fold: 1) to operate very competitive teams in NASCAR’s highest series and 2) to field the premiere, value-focused program that unapologetically provides our partners an unfair advantage in the marketplace that helps them to surpass their competitors.
While FRM’s competition personnel continually seek ever better performances, FRM’s business team aims to build the most compelling value propositions in not only motorsports and sports marketing, but in marketing in general. After a review and analysis of the costs, risks, benefits and ultimate value that our programs deliver to each of our partners, and other constituent groups within and outside their organizations, the veritable evidence should prove that our program was the best investment.  That is our over-arching goal.

David Ragan

Driver, No. 34 Ford

- 2 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Victories (Daytona & Talladega)

- 2 NASCAR Nationwide Series Victories (Talladega & Bristol)

- 2011 NASCAR Sprint All-Star Showdown Winner

- 4-time NASCAR All-Star Race qualifier

- 2007 NASCAR Nationwide Series Rookie of the Year

-85+ career Top-10 finishes in combined Sprint Cup, Nationwide and Camping World Truck Series competition


David Gilliland

Driver, No. 38 Ford

- One career Nationwide Series win (Kentucky)

- Former Daytona 500 Pole Winner (Fastest Qualifier)

-NASCAR Sprint Cup Series runner-up finishes at Sonoma and Talladega

- Finished 3rd in 2011 Daytona 500

-4 career NASCAR K&N Series Wins

- 2012 NASCAR K&N Pro Series West Winner at Sonoma



30 Comments. Would you like to comment?

Leave a Reply